Board of Directors

Slideshow image

Board Members

The NGCF Board of Directors has 22 members from the North Georgia region. The Board is diverse and provides a wide variety of interests from throughout the region.  Board Members may serve two, three year terms.  The officers of the Foundation are elected every December and serve for one year. 

2017 Executive Board

Virgilio Perez Pascoe,Chair

Lona Pope, Vice Chair and Marketing & Donor Relations Chair
First Financial Services and E'arrs, Inc.

Daren Wayne, Past Chair
Radial Property Group, LLC
Commercial Real Estate 

Chip FriersonSecretary
Senior Vice President
State Bank & Trust Company

Rusty Hopkins, Treasurer
Certified Public Accountant

Lance Carpenter, CFP®, Investment Chair
Vice President/Investment Officer
Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC

Phillippa Lewis-Moss, Program Chair
Gainesville-Hall County Community Service Center

Bethany Magnus, Operations Chair
Whelchel, Dunlap, Jarrard & Walker, LLP

Phill Bettis, Strategy Chair
Attorney at Law
Bettis Law Group

Tim Darrah, Board Development Chair

 2017 Board

Jeff Ash

Steve Cockerham

Blair Diaz

Rob Fowler

Ronnie Hopkins

Jay Jacobs

Cal Johnson

Tracy Jordan

Dr. Donna Mayo

Mary Helen McGruder

Strother Randolph

Robin Smith



Impacting Communites in North Georgia & Beyond

The Community Foundation serves our 15 county North Georgia region and beyond, encouraging philanthrophy, supporting nonprofits and giving donors a way to improve the quality of life in our region for this and future generations.

Learn More »

FacebookYouTubeCF Standards