Board of Directors

Slideshow image

Board Members

The NGCF Board of Directors has 22 members from the North Georgia region. The Board is diverse and provides a wide variety of interests from throughout the region.  Board Members may serve two, three year terms.  The officers of the Foundation are elected every December and serve for one year. 

2018 Executive Board

Lona PopeChair
First Financial Services and E'arrs, Inc.

Virgilio Perez Pascoe, Past Chair

Tim Darrah, Vice Chair 

Rob FowlerSecretary
Executive Vice President
Turner, Wood and Smith

Rusty Hopkins, Treasurer
Certified Public Accountant

 2018 Board

Jeff Ash

Phill Bettis

Lance Carpenter

Tammy Caudell

Stephen Cockerham

Blair Diaz

Linda Foster

Chip Frierson

Jay Jacobs

Calvert Johnson

Bethany Magnus

Dr. Donna Mayo

Mary Helen McGruder

Phillippa Lewis Moss

Ann Nixon

Brian Whalen

Mary Hart Wilheit



Impacting Communites in North Georgia & Beyond

The Community Foundation serves our 15 county North Georgia region and beyond, encouraging philanthrophy, supporting nonprofits and giving donors a way to improve the quality of life in our region for this and future generations.

Learn More »

FacebookYouTubeCF Standards