Meet Our Board

Our board is made up of community leaders from across the North Georgia region.
Board members serve a three-year term and may be re-elected for an additional three-year term. New members are elected after recommendation by the NGCF Governance Committee.

2020 Executive Committee

Rob Fowler


CEO, Turner, Wood & Smith

Blair Diaz


Certified Public Accountant, Blair C. Diaz, CPA, PC

Randall Frost


Managing Partner, Stewart, Melvin & Frost LLP

Rusty Hopkins


Certified Public Accountant, Partner, BatesCarter

2020 Board of Directors

Phill Bettis

Bettis Law Group, LLC

Chad Black

Habersham County Emergency Services

Tammy Caudell

Carroll Daniel Construction

Linda Foster

Jackson County Family Connection

Dr. Mary Gowan

Mike Cottrell College of Business University of North Georgia

Kristi Griffin


Linda Hughes-Hardie

Community Advocate/Forsyth County

Brian Horton

Ameris Bank

Jay Jacobs

Jacobs Media

Cal Johnson

Communicate Advocate/Fannin County

Mary Helen McGruder

Community Advocate/Forsyth County

Phillippa Lewis Moss

City of Gainesville Community Service Center

Ann Nixon

Community Advocate/Hall County

Rev. Bob Prim

Nacoochee Presbyterian Church

Greg Rhodes

Community Advocate/Rabun County

Robert Shippey

Georgia Mountain Food Bank

Brian Steines

Northeast Georgia Health System

Brian Tam

Tam's Backstage/Tam's Tupelo

Natalie Teston

Coleman, Chambers, & Rogers LLC

Brian Whalen

Stribling-Whalen Financial Group

Mary Hart Wilheit

Community Advocate/Hall County

Stay Informed.