Celebration of Community

NGCF’s annual Celebration of Community event is an opportunity to gather as a community to honor individuals & groups dedicated to making a lasting difference in the lives of others.

2018 Celebration of Community

The North Georgia Community Foundation will be hosting a Celebration of Community event on Monday, October 29 2018 at The Dillard House in Dillard, Rabun County, Georgia. Please plan to join us in a celebration of philanthropy in Rabun County with a special recognition of the Lake Rabun Association.


2018 Celebration of Community

Monday, October 29, 2018

6:00 p.m. reception | 7:00 p.m. seated dinner and program

The Dillard House, Dillard, Georgia

Individual Tickets: $100 | Couples: $175

Table of 8: $1,000

Sponsorship Opportunities

For additional information or to reserve your tickets or table, contact: 770.535.7880

Philanthropy Awards

Each year the Community Foundation presents Philanthropy Awards at the Celebration of Community event. These two distinguished awards recognize people who are passionate about serving others and making significant contributions to make our community a better place for us all.

This year we are proud to recognize The Lake Rabun Association as the 2018 recipient of the Woodrow Stewart  Leadership in Philanthropy Award and Mr. Chris Clay as the 2018 recipient of the Gus Whalen Young Philanthropist Award.

We invite you to see below the history of these two awards.

Woodrow Stewart Leadership in Philanthropy Award

This award, established in 2012, honors the legacy of Woodrow Stewart, a driving force for our community. Nominees for this award possess Mr. Stewart’s unwavering dedication to providing leadership in support of philanthropic causes important to the community and demonstrate strategic and business-minded approaches to addressing community issues.


Gus Whalen Young Philanthropist Award

Created in 2016 to honor the late Gus Whalen, a true visionary in Hall County and throughout north Georgia, this award recognizes individuals between 18 and 40 investing in their local community through volunteer service.


Have a Question?

If you have any questions regarding the event or sponsorships, contact Megan Martin at mmartin@ngcf.org or 770-535-7880.

Stay Informed.